Isn't It Pretty To Think So?

A wanderer's dispatches on life, love and the human condition

My photo featured in Schmap’s online guide to Sevilla

Leave a comment

FeriagirlsI shot a lot of photos of the Feria de Abril when I popped over to Sevilla, that fabulously sensual Spanish city, during my month in Portugal. I posted them on Flickr and one of them caught the eye of this provider of online guides to cities, Schmap.

They asked if I would submit the photo for their guide to Sevilla and I found out today it was chosen for inclusion in the most recent guide, which was released this week.

My photo is used in the Trips and Activities — El Arenal section of the Sevilla guide. Clicking on the section titled “Feria de Abril” will allow you to read about the festival via a view panel on the side. My photo, along with a photo byline, appears in the slide show for that listing.

Between this and the Travelogged piece, it’s nice to see some of my photos being published out there on the Web.

Author: elizabethmontalbano

I am a writer, photographer, lover, fighter, traveler and bon vivant currently residing in southwest Portugal.

Leave a Reply

